Delete and Deactivate Facebook

Close Facebook

Are you tired of Facebook and also you are confused on the choice to take: Closing it briefly or completely? You have to have the ability to set apart in between the two. Bear it in mind that Closing it Briefly means DEACTIVATION while Closing it Completely suggests REMOVAL. So, let's see the differences between both.

How Deactivate Facebook Account
You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:

  • Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select Settings
  • Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
  • Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

Blog Archive