Delete and Deactivate Facebook

How To Add Friends On Facebook Without Sending Request


How To Add Friends On Facebook Without Sending Request
How To Add Friends On Facebook Without Sending Request
Facebook Friend Requests: Unwritten Rules & Hidden Settings

Facebook is all about connecting with other people and making friends. Yet friend requests are delicate and can quickly get you in trouble with Facebook. While you probably won’t get banned for inappropriate friend requests, many people have been blocked from adding more friends. And even if it was a mistake, there’s no way to lift the block early. It really does help knowing the unwritten rules.


On Facebook, innocent mistakes can lead to drastic consequences. Novices face many stumbling blocks. But with our Facebook friend request tips, you can avoid unintentional punishment and generally make the most of all features around Facebook friends.Banned: What Happens When Facebook Doesn't Like You [Feature]Banned: What Happens When Facebook Doesn't Like You [Feature]When I interviewed Mark S. Zuckerberg, I thought that he was a charming, polite guy. When he talked, he did so with a typically Midwestern drawl. He has raised a large family and has a... Read More
How to Add Friends on Facebook?

Here is a little refresher on the basics of adding friends for those of you not too familiar with Facebook. Everyone else, please skip ahead.

When logged into Facebook, you can see all your pending friend requests via the Friends icon in the top right. If you have unseen friend requests pending, you will also see a red number overlaying the icon, indicating how many people have requested to friend you.

Click the icon to expand a menu that shows all pending Friend Requestsand a list of People You May Know.


Click Confirm to add a friend or Delete Request to deny the request. The sender won’t be notified.

You can also search for people you know, open their profiles, and — if they accept friend requests from the public or friends of friends — add them by clicking the +1 Add Friend button located right next to their name.

To cancel a friend request, go back to their profile, hover over the button that now reads +1 Friend Request Sent and select Cancel Requestfrom the menu.

You can also remove a friend via their profile or your Friends list. Facebook does not notify people if you remove them. However, it is possible to track your Friend list with third-party tools and receive alerts when people remove you.Are You Being Unfollowed? Check With These Apps and Plugins Are You Being Unfollowed? Check With These Apps and Plugins In my opinion, one of the best things Facebook ever did was to let users "unfriend" each other without any notifications. There have been numerous examples where I’ve regretted "friending" someone, and I’ve avoided tons... Read More


Rather than unfriending people who are flooding your Newsfeed with silly posts, try unfollowing them. That way you can maintain your sanity, without risking the loss of a friendship.

From your Newsfeed (Home) find a post from your overactive friend, click the arrowhead in the top right to expand the post menu, and click Unfollow.

Alternatively, head to your friend’s profile, expand the menu right next to your friendship status, and select Unfollow from the bottom.

Blog Archive